IWMI wins 2008 John I. Davidson ASPRS President’s Award

Five IWMI researchers (Prasad S. Thenkabail, Parthasarathy GangadharaRao, Trent Biggs, Murali Krishna Gumma, and Hugh Turral) are the Second Place Recipients of the Prestigious 2008 John I. Davidson ASPRS President’s Award for Practical papers by the American Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ASPRS). The John I. Davidson Award was established in 1979 to encourage and commend individuals who publish papers of practical or applied value in Photogrammetric Engineering & Remote Sensing ( PE&RS). The award will be given on April 30th during the ASPRS 2008 Annual Conference at Portland, Oregon, USA.

Read More

Funders & Partners:

Related Articles