Who We Are

Jennie Barron

Theme Leader – Sustainable Agricultural Water Management

Ian Makin

Lead Specialist – Revitalizing Irrigation

Amare Haileslassie

Head of Office, IWMI East Africa

Petra Schmitter

Researcher – Agriculture Water Management

Gebrehaweria Gebregziabher

Research Economist

Fitsum Hagos

Social Science/Economist

Wolde Bori

Researcher, Land Resources Management

Alemseged Tamiru Haile

Researcher – Hydrology/Hydrological Modeling

Zenebe Adimassu

Postdoctoral Fellow – Water and Landscapes

Prossie Nakawuka

Postdoctoral Fellow – Irrigation

Richard Appoh

Research Officer – Agricultural Water Management

Romulus Okwany

Irrigation Engineer

Judy Paris

Administrative Officer: Assistant to Theme Leader

Oyture Anarbekov

Senior Research Officer

Nicole Lefore

Senior Project Manager – Research for Development

Alvar Closas

Researcher – Groundwater Management and Policy

Alok Sikka

IWMI Representative – India

Muhammad Aslam

Researcher – Water Resources

Muhammad Tousif Bhatti

Researcher – Hydrology/Water Management

Azeem Ali Shah

Regional Researcher – Governance of Water Institutions

Zia Ul Haq

Research Officer

Arif Anwar

Principal Researcher – Irrigation/Head of Office