Dr. Akissa Bahri, Director – Africa, has been selected as the 2009 recipient of the “Prof. C.N.R. Rao Prize for Scientific Research”. This prize was instituted in 2006 to honour distinguished scientists from Africa and the Least Developing Countries, who have made outstanding contributions to science and technology. The prize will be awarded to her in Durban, South Africa, on occasion of the TWAS 20th General Meeting and 11th General Conference to be held from 20th to 23rd October 2009.

Read More